Day 7 – Ferry captain rejection fail

Seems like this is turning into a rejection fail blog.

Basel Wettstein ferryI went for my second rejection today. Basically, here in Basel there are some special types of ferries that are crossing the Rhine from side to side. The ferries are tied to a line, and then they just slide along the Rhine and let the current pull the ferry across.

Anyway, my plan was to ask if I could steer the ferry across, and land it on the other side. Considering how strict the Swiss are (?) with their rules, I was sure to get rejected.
But no. The ferry captain (Sabrine) kindly answered “sure!”, and then showed me how to do everything.

A failed rejection, but a fun experience! The question is how I make up for this now. Should I ask the other three ferries as well?
Image

Leave a Reply

