Day 15 – In urgent need of handstand abilities

Some people have been asking my why I want to learn the handstand, and I sometimes find it hard to explain the usefulness of this skill.

But after days like today, mastering the handstand would great. I opened my hiking season today with a 35 km hike between Bulle [French pron.: byl] and Fribourg – in flip-flops. As a result, my feet are now completely dead, hurting for every step I take. It would therefore be very convenient if I could now replace walking by handstand walking.

Unfortunately, I still have a long way to go. But, progress is being made, and although I ain’t no hollaback girl, I can soon call myself a hollow body boy.

Leave a Reply

