Procrastination psychology

This summer I’ve taken some more or less “radical” measures (well, I guess all is relative) to minimize my Facebooking time; and although I still Facebook more than I wish, it’s a lot less than before.

Luckily, Internet doesn’t Iack replacement sources for procrastination. And if still nothing comes to mind, you can always invent your own. For example, starting a blog. Or creating your own map over Lisbon. Especially when you know that your audience consists of max 4 people.

Anyway, apart from procrastinating, my second purpose with this post was to advertise a really interesting book I’m currently reading. For anyone with an interest in psychology, and specifically in how our thinking is very limited and misleading in the modern society, this is a great read.

Thinking, fast and slow

Leave a Reply

