Taking mothers to hipster places

I currently have my mom and her friend here visiting for 5 days. Obligatory visits to Cascais, Belém, Bairro Alto (despite their age) etc. have already been completed.

But I also managed to take them to a place I was a bit curious of myself, namely an area called the LX Factory, which is located under the San Francisco replica bridge. My spontaneous review is:

A hipster’s mecca, hidden in an old industry area. Full of fake-retro, overpriced bars and design stores, and the obligatory hipster burger place. Nevertheless, a very cool area worth visiting, at least after sundown.

Leave a Reply

