Zero waste home

I’m struggling with producing the blog posts mentioned in my previous post. But I keep getting reminded about doing so – every day.

Today my favorite radio station FM4 had a Reality Check special on consumption, highlighting Buy Nothing Day, which was apparently yesterday (when I consumed for 25 €). In the show they also spoke about a family in California which produces only one (1) liter of trash per year! The mom in the family is blogging under the name Zero Waste Home. Simply awesome.

Meanwhile, it’s getting “really cold” (relative of course) down here in Lisbon. What is worse is that it is colder in our apartment than outdoors. So when I get home, I need to dress up to compensate for getting indoors, and not moving anymore.

Leave a Reply

