Settling in

After a three weeks long apartment hunt I have finally managed to find a place to stay, at least for the next couple of months. I didn’t have to move very far though, which means I can easily keep in touch with mis amigos y amigas colombianas from my former flat.

Finding an apartment was much more challenging than I first expected, at least with my needs and wishes. If one fancies living with and getting ripped off by a 60-year-old grandma, the housing market is like a smorgasbord¹. But finding something that combines a good price, location, and atmosphere is far from easy; and the few places that do exist go like hot cakes.

But now the apartment stress is gone for a while, and I live with an Argentina who so far seems buena onda. But I will certainly miss my former apartment and flatmates, and I will be forever grateful to Camilo for giving me such a good start in BsAs.

¹ Originally smörgåsbord, one two Swedish words that have made it into the English dictionary. The second one being ombudsman.

Leave a Reply

