Through the thick and thin

Yesterday, reality eventually caught up with me. With the arrival of an inevitable message, a couple of fantastic months have finally come to an end. The upcoming weeks I will be facing some changes in my daily life life here in BsAs, and I will from time to time unfortunately be feeling pretty low. But I did have it coming; and since the message was expected to arrive at some point, I was relatively prepared for it. And luckily, hard times never last forever. Or as this lovely Swedish idiom phrases is:

Efter regn kommer solsken)

(Literally: After rain comes sunshine)

On the bright side of things, this will free a lot of my time for doing things that I have been setting aside lately. My morning workout, for example, updating my blog… and my Spanish studies!1 And with a public holiday lurking around the corner next Friday, I am tempted to finally make the weekend trip up to the Iguazu falls that I have been longing for for so long.

In other words: good things do come to an end, but that doesn’t mean they cannot be replaced by something else. And when the clouds finally roll by and the sun comes back, the rain will dry quickly.

1. Yes, you read that right. I am not planning on working more.

Leave a Reply

